Wedding Days

The combination of the amazing setting, having your own little village of cottages, a beautiful Barn for your ceremony and the stunning views across the North Devon countryside makes Country Ways a spectacular and unique venue for a wedding.

Whether you dream of a relaxed family gathering with traditional local pasties, cider & a cream tea or a country chic festival-style wedding with 5* fine dining in an exquisite tipi or vintage marquee... our bespoke wedding venue offers you the flexibility & freedom to plan your own perfect wedding.

The Venue

The quiet beauty of the surrounding countryside is a perfect backdrop for a wonderfully memorable celebration, it is like stepping off the planet for a weekend and sharing the experience with your families and friends.

Included in the cost of a Country Ways Wedding are all 6 cottages, the Corn Barn and grounds for 3 nights from Friday to Monday, or you may decide to choose a mid week wedding for up to 4 nights from Monday to Friday.

Also included is full use of the Corn Barn kitchen and Terrace Bar, tables and chairs for up to 100 guests and we have rustic decorations for you to hire along with fire pits, barbecues, gazebos and traditional garden games. We can even provide helpers to make the Day run smoothly!

We are licensed to hold Civil Wedding Ceremonies in The Corn Barn, so there is no need to leave the site for the whole weekend, just relax and enjoy!

During the off peak months from November to March we offer a Special 'Kiss Me Quick' Wedding package for couples wanting a smaller intimate wedding for up to 35 guests and just one night staying in the cottages, please contact us for more information.

Wonderful Weddings

Click on the 3d Showcase below to explore the Corn Barn...

...wedding prices

2019 Weddings Prices shown are for the exclusive hire of the whole venue, for 3 nights (Friday - Monday) & 4 nights (Monday - Friday).

Please note: I am currently offering wedding bookings for 2020 at the 2019 prices but this offer will expire at the end of January 2019. Please get in touch for current availability for 2019 and 2020 as popular months are booking fast.

Please find the price band below that includes your Wedding date and select the appropriate column for the number of guests on site.

Price bands:Up to 3536 - 4546 - 6061 - 7576 - 9091 - 120
Fri Jan 04 - Fri Feb 01£2383£2531£2751£2961£3171£3387
Mon Feb 04 - Mon Feb 11£2468£2610£2830£3139£3260£3476
Fri Feb 15 - Fri Feb 22£2988£3111£3306£3500£3695£3895
Mon Feb 25 - Mon Mar 18£3102£3250£3481£3712£3927£4147
Fri Mar 22 - Mon Apr 15£3447£3573£3767£3942£4131£4311
Fri Apr 19 - Mon Apr 29£3680£3841£4065£4312£4548£4784
Fri May 03 - Fri May 17£3806£3960£4180£4405£4631£4862
Mon May 20 - Fri May 31£3938£4092£4323£4543£4768£4994
Mon Jun 03 - Fri Jun 28£4202£4356£4581£4807£5038£5258
Mon Jul 01 - Fri Jul 19£4389£4543£4763£5137£5220£5445
Mon Jul 22 - Mon Jul 29£4569£4714£4934£5160£5375£5600
Fri Aug 02 - Mon Aug 19£4735£4878£5092£5308£5528£5743
Fri Aug 23 - Mon Sep 02£4515£4664£4900£5115£5340£5566
Fri Sep 06 - Mon Sep 30£4169£4317£4543£4779£4994£5225
Fri Oct 04 - Mon Oct 21£3428£3570£3780£4000£4200£4416
Fri Oct 25 - Fri Nov 01£3318£3444£3654£3904£4120£4326
Mon Nov 04 - Fri Nov 29£3093£3234£3454£3669£3885£4106
Mon Dec 02 - Fri Dec 20£2546£2739£2926£3151£3377£3602
Mon Dec 23 - Fri Jan 03£2646£2835£3013£3223£3444£3660

PRIVACY STATEMENT - Personal details included on Cottage or Wedding Booking forms will be stored in our secure Booking System. These forms will be destroyed at the end of December following your booking unless you specifically request this to be done sooner. Payment by card details will be stored on our secure server online. No details will ever be shared with a third party without your express permission.
HOLIDAY RESERVATIONS remain firm for 7 days pending receipt of the 25% deposit and online Reservation form. The balance is due 1 calendar month prior to arrival. Bookings made less than 1 month before arrival or Special Offers will require full payment at the time of booking. Non payment of the deposit or balance by the due date will be treated as cancellation.
HOLIDAY CANCELLATIONS, please advise us immediately. We will attempt to re-let the property & return your payment less a handling fee of 10% of the total cost of the holiday. If cancellation is within 1 calendar month of the booking all monies will be forfeited.
WEDDING RESERVATIONS remain firm for 14 days pending receipt of the 25% deposit and Booking Form. You will require confirmation of the date from the Registrars prior to finalising your Country Ways booking. The balance is due one calendar month before the wedding date.
WEDDING CANCELLATIONS, Ensure you have Wedding Insurance. There is no cancellation fee 1 year or more before the wedding date but a handling fee of £100 will be retained from the 25% deposit paid. Between 12 - 6 months before the wedding date 50% of the deposit will be retained and within 6 months of the date of the wedding all monies will be forfeited. If the date is rebooked for another wedding within 6 months of the wedding date, the 25% deposit will be refunded in full less a handling fee of £100.
ARRIVAL & DEPARTURE Cottages are available from 4.00pm arrival & 10.00am on departure, unless otherwise stated..
GUEST NUMBERS Must not exceed the number stated without written approval from Country Ways.
GROUPS Please contact us for 'stag or hen' groups where the majority are under 25 years old - thank you.
CLEANING, DAMAGE, BREAKAGES Cottages should be left clean, tidy & in the same good condition as found. Any breakages should be reported. We reserve the right to charge for any non-trivial damage.
CORN BARN when used by families on holiday or for any large celebration it must be left clean & tidy. All crockery washed and put away and the fridges and freezer emptied.
FRIENDLY DOGS are welcome but are NOT allowed in the farm, to be left alone in the cottage or allowed to foul gardens / childrens play area. Please use doggy bags to clear up after your dog and bring a blanket to cover any furniture your pet sits on.
In the unlikely event of your cottage being unavailable for reasons beyond our control, we will endeavour to find similar alternative accommodation or give a complete refund. No further liability will be accepted.
DISCLAIMER The use of accommodation & amenities including the farm, Pool room, play areas, gardens, hot tub, grounds, woodland & Corn Barn is entirely at the Hirers's risk & no responsibility can be accepted for injury, loss or damage to the Hirer or the Hirer's companions, guests or possessions.