The Stables

Like the orginal stables, this comfortable cottage is single storey & welcomes couples, families and guests with limited mobility as it is recognised as National Accessible Scheme Level Two. With a double and single bedroom it is perfect for a couple with an elderly relative or a family.

The open plan lounge & dining room is spacious & well equipped with tv, freeview, books & table games, dvd, ipod dock, Xbox & wifi. The french doors lead out onto your south facing terrace with wonderful farmland views & private access to the gardens - perfect for relaxing or enjoying a BBQ!

...special features

This cottage is wheelchair friendly with wider doorways & ramp access and was designed to provide home comforts to wheelchair users... offering a large wetroom style shower, with handrails in the shower and beside the wc & basin. We can also provide a static or wheeled shower chair & commode.

Children love this cottage too, due to the original hayloft bedspace which is accessed by a ladder from Bedroom 2! The single bed & additional fold out chair bed up there are perfect for older children who love having their own hideaway den!

  • 3-5

    Top Rated
  • ..."I think to say that we fell in love the moment we saw Country Ways is an understatement...."

Available Booked Reserved

TWTFSSM
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
WTFSSMT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
SSMTWTF
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
TFSSMTW
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
TWTFSSM
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031

...for seven nights

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Tue Jan 01 - Thu Feb 14£382
Fri Feb 15 - Sun Feb 24£445
Mon Feb 25 - Thu Apr 04£382
Fri Apr 05 - Sun Apr 21£641
Mon Apr 22 - Tue Apr 30£445
Wed May 01 - Thu May 23£489
Fri May 24 - Thu Jun 13£628
Fri Jun 14 - Sun Jun 23£689
Mon Jun 24 - Sun Jun 30£746
Mon Jul 01 - Sun Jul 07£760
Mon Jul 08 - Sun Jul 14£772
Mon Jul 15 - Sun Jul 21£920
Mon Jul 22 - Wed Jul 31£1015
Thu Aug 01 - Sat Aug 31£1040
Sun Sep 01 - Mon Sep 31£772
Tue Oct 01 - Thu Oct 17£628
Fri Oct 18 - Sun Oct 27£680
Mon Oct 28 - Sun Nov 10£424
Mon Nov 11 - Thu Dec 19£382
Fri Dec 20 - Fri Jan 03£693

...for 3 nights from Fri - Mon or 4 nights from Mon - Fri

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Tue Jan 01 - Thu Feb 14£231
Fri Feb 15 - Sun Feb 24£274
Mon Feb 25 - Thu Apr 04£231
Fri Apr 05 - Sun Apr 21£390
Mon Apr 22 - Tue Apr 30£274
Wed May 01 - Thu May 23£294
Fri May 24 - Thu Jun 13£384
Fri Jun 14 - Sun Jun 23£420
Mon Jun 24 - Sun Jun 30£453
Mon Jul 01 - Sun Jul 07£462
Mon Jul 08 - Sun Jul 14£471
Mon Jul 15 - Sun Jul 21£561
Mon Jul 22 - Wed Jul 31£621
Thu Aug 01 - Sar Aug 31£633
Sun Sep 01 - Mon Sep 31£471
Tue Oct 01 - Thu Oct 17£384
Fri Oct 18 - Sun Oct 27£420
Mon Oct 28 - Sun Nov 10£258
Mon Nov 11 - Thu Dec 19£231
Fri Dec 20 - Fri Jan 03£423

...& extra nights

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Tue Jan 01 - Thu Feb 14£77
Fri Feb 15 - Sun Feb 24£90
Mon Feb 25 - Thu Apr 04£77
Fri Apr 05 - Sun Apr 21£130
Mon Apr 22 - Tue Apr 30£90
Wed May 01 - Thu May 23£98
Fri May 24 - Thu Jun 13£128
Fri Jun 14 - Sun Jun 23£140
Mon Jun 24 - Sun Jun 30£151
Mon Jul 01 - Sun Jul 07£154
Mon Jul 08 - Sun Jul 14£157
Mon Jul 15 - Sun Jul 21£187
Mon Jul 22 - Wed Jul 31£207
Thu Aug 01 - Sar Aug 31£211
Sun Sep 01 - Mon Sep 31£157
Tue Oct 01 - Thu Oct 17£128
Fri Oct 18 - Sun Oct 27£140
Mon Oct 28 - Sun Nov 10£86
Mon Nov 11 - Thu Dec 19£77
Fri Dec 20 - Fri Jan 03£141

...reserve online!

I have read, understand & agree to the terms outlined below

PRIVACY STATEMENT - Personal details included on Cottage or Wedding Booking forms will be stored in our secure Booking System. These forms will be destroyed at the end of December following your booking unless you specifically request this to be done sooner. Payment by card details will be stored on our secure server online. No details will ever be shared with a third party without your express permission.
HOLIDAY RESERVATIONS remain firm for 7 days pending receipt of the 25% deposit and online Reservation form. The balance is due 1 calendar month prior to arrival. Bookings made less than 1 month before arrival or Special Offers will require full payment at the time of booking. Non payment of the deposit or balance by the due date will be treated as cancellation.
HOLIDAY CANCELLATIONS, please advise us immediately. We will attempt to re-let the property & return your payment less a handling fee of 10% of the total cost of the holiday. If cancellation is within 1 calendar month of the booking all monies will be forfeited.
WEDDING RESERVATIONS remain firm for 14 days pending receipt of the 25% deposit and Booking Form. You will require confirmation of the date from the Registrars prior to finalising your Country Ways booking. The balance is due one calendar month before the wedding date.
WEDDING CANCELLATIONS, Ensure you have Wedding Insurance. There is no cancellation fee 1 year or more before the wedding date but a handling fee of £100 will be retained from the 25% deposit paid. Between 12 - 6 months before the wedding date 50% of the deposit will be retained and within 6 months of the date of the wedding all monies will be forfeited. If the date is rebooked for another wedding within 6 months of the wedding date, the 25% deposit will be refunded in full less a handling fee of £100.
ARRIVAL & DEPARTURE Cottages are available from 4.00pm arrival & 10.00am on departure, unless otherwise stated..
GUEST NUMBERS Must not exceed the number stated without written approval from Country Ways.
GROUPS Please contact us for 'stag or hen' groups where the majority are under 25 years old - thank you.
CLEANING, DAMAGE, BREAKAGES Cottages should be left clean, tidy & in the same good condition as found. Any breakages should be reported. We reserve the right to charge for any non-trivial damage.
CORN BARN when used by families on holiday or for any large celebration it must be left clean & tidy. All crockery washed and put away and the fridges and freezer emptied.
FRIENDLY DOGS are welcome but are NOT allowed in the farm, to be left alone in the cottage or allowed to foul gardens / childrens play area. Please use doggy bags to clear up after your dog and bring a blanket to cover any furniture your pet sits on.
In the unlikely event of your cottage being unavailable for reasons beyond our control, we will endeavour to find similar alternative accommodation or give a complete refund. No further liability will be accepted.
DISCLAIMER The use of accommodation & amenities including the farm, Pool room, play areas, gardens, hot tub, grounds, woodland & Corn Barn is entirely at the Hirers's risk & no responsibility can be accepted for injury, loss or damage to the Hirer or the Hirer's companions, guests or possessions.