The Dray

The perfect cottage for a romantic short break means The Dray is always a favourite cottage with couples. The living area upstairs has a cosy but light, airy feel to it with a comfortable leather sofa & giant beanbag, ideal for snuggling up in front of the tv!

The kitchen is well equipped with a conventional electric oven, gas hob & microwave, plus a small dining area for those candlelit meals for two! In the lounge is a good quality flatscreen tv, dvd, cd player/iPod dock and xBox. A fold out bed or cot can be provided for couples with young children too.

...special features

With fully controllable central heating the cottage is always at the right temperature throughout the open plan design. Down a few stairs from the stable door entrance is the double bedroom with an en-suite bathroom, with a standard size bath & shower over.

There are lovely open views from the top of the slate steps & as with all our cottages, there is full access to the self serve laundry and Pool Room where there is a good selection of dvds and xbox games. All cottages have a North Devon guide of places to visit and a selection of brochures.

  • 2

    Top Rated
  • ..."Country Ways is peaceful, pretty & the perfect location for exploring North Devon at its best & the coast's not far away either!..."

Available Booked Reserved

TWTFSSM
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
WTFSSMT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
SSMTWTF
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
TFSSMTW
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
TWTFSSM
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031

...for seven nights

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Tue Jan 01 - Thu Feb 14£308
Fri Feb 15 - Sun Feb 24£359
Mon Feb 25 - Thu Apr 04£308
Fri Apr 05 - Sun Apr 21£517
Mon Apr 22 - Tue Apr 30£359
Wed May 01 - Thu May 23£394
Fri May 24 - Thu Jun 13£543
Fri Jun 14 - Sun Jun 23£567
Mon Jun 24 - Sun Jun 30£580
Mon Jul 01 - Sun Jul 07£593
Mon Jul 08 - Sun Jul 14£607
Mon Jul 15 - Sun Jul 21£702
Mon Jul 22 - Wed Jul 31£775
Thu Aug 01 - Sat Aug 31£814
Sun Sep 01 - Mon Sep 31£607
Tue Oct 01 - Thu Oct 17£543
Fri Oct 18 - Sun Oct 27£567
Mon Oct 28 - Sun Nov 10£342
Mon Nov 11 - Thu Dec 19£308
Fri Dec 20 - Fri Jan 03£546

...for 3 nights from Fri - Mon or 4 nights from Mon - Fri

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Tue Jan 01 - Thu Feb 14£189
Fri Feb 15 - Sun Feb 24£219
Mon Feb 25 - Thu Apr 04£189
Fri Apr 05 - Sun Apr 21£318
Mon Apr 22 - Tue Apr 30£219
Wed May 01 - Thu May 23£240
Fri May 24 - Thu Jun 13£330
Fri Jun 14 - Sun Jun 23£348
Mon Jun 24 - Sun Jun 30£354
Mon Jul 01 - Sun Jul 07£363
Mon Jul 08 - Sun Jul 14£373
Mon Jul 15 - Sun Jul 21£429
Mon Jul 22 - Wed Jul 31£474
Thu Aug 01 - Sat Aug 31£498
Sun Sep 01 - Mon Sep 31£372
Tue Oct 01 - Thu Oct 17£330
Fri Oct 18 - Sun Oct 27£348
Mon Oct 28 - Sun Nov 10£210
Mon Nov 11 - Thu Dec 19£189
Fri Dec 20 - Fri Jan 03£334

...& extra nights

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Tue Jan 01 - Thu Feb 14£63
Fri Feb 15 - Sun Feb 24£73
Mon Feb 25 - Thu Apr 04£63
Fri Apr 05 - Sun Apr 21£106
Mon Apr 22 - Tue Apr 30£73
Wed May 01 - Thu May 23£80
Fri May 24 - Thu Jun 13£110
Fri Jun 14 - Sun Jun 23£116
Mon Jun 24 - Sun Jun 30£118
Mon Jul 01 - Sun Jul 07£121
Mon Jul 08 - Sun Jul 14£124
Mon Jul 15 - Sun Jul 21£143
Mon Jul 22 - Wed Jul 31£158
Thu Aug 01 - Sat Aug 31£166
Sun Sep 01 - Mon Sep 31£124
Tue Oct 01 - Thu Oct 17£110
Fri Oct 18 - Sun Oct 27£116
Mon Oct 28 - Sun Nov 10£70
Mon Nov 11 - Thu Dec 19£63
Fri Dec 20 - Fri Jan 03£111

...reserve online!

I have read, understand & agree to the terms outlined below

PRIVACY STATEMENT - Personal details included on Cottage or Wedding Booking forms will be stored in our secure Booking System. These forms will be destroyed at the end of December following your booking unless you specifically request this to be done sooner. Payment by card details will be stored on our secure server online. No details will ever be shared with a third party without your express permission.
HOLIDAY RESERVATIONS remain firm for 7 days pending receipt of the 25% deposit and online Reservation form. The balance is due 1 calendar month prior to arrival. Bookings made less than 1 month before arrival or Special Offers will require full payment at the time of booking. Non payment of the deposit or balance by the due date will be treated as cancellation.
HOLIDAY CANCELLATIONS, please advise us immediately. We will attempt to re-let the property & return your payment less a handling fee of 10% of the total cost of the holiday. If cancellation is within 1 calendar month of the booking all monies will be forfeited.
WEDDING RESERVATIONS remain firm for 14 days pending receipt of the 25% deposit and Booking Form. You will require confirmation of the date from the Registrars prior to finalising your Country Ways booking. The balance is due one calendar month before the wedding date.
WEDDING CANCELLATIONS, Ensure you have Wedding Insurance. There is no cancellation fee 1 year or more before the wedding date but a handling fee of £100 will be retained from the 25% deposit paid. Between 12 - 6 months before the wedding date 50% of the deposit will be retained and within 6 months of the date of the wedding all monies will be forfeited. If the date is rebooked for another wedding within 6 months of the wedding date, the 25% deposit will be refunded in full less a handling fee of £100.
ARRIVAL & DEPARTURE Cottages are available from 4.00pm arrival & 10.00am on departure, unless otherwise stated..
GUEST NUMBERS Must not exceed the number stated without written approval from Country Ways.
GROUPS Please contact us for 'stag or hen' groups where the majority are under 25 years old - thank you.
CLEANING, DAMAGE, BREAKAGES Cottages should be left clean, tidy & in the same good condition as found. Any breakages should be reported. We reserve the right to charge for any non-trivial damage.
CORN BARN when used by families on holiday or for any large celebration it must be left clean & tidy. All crockery washed and put away and the fridges and freezer emptied.
FRIENDLY DOGS are welcome but are NOT allowed in the farm, to be left alone in the cottage or allowed to foul gardens / childrens play area. Please use doggy bags to clear up after your dog and bring a blanket to cover any furniture your pet sits on.
In the unlikely event of your cottage being unavailable for reasons beyond our control, we will endeavour to find similar alternative accommodation or give a complete refund. No further liability will be accepted.
DISCLAIMER The use of accommodation & amenities including the farm, Pool room, play areas, gardens, hot tub, grounds, woodland & Corn Barn is entirely at the Hirers's risk & no responsibility can be accepted for injury, loss or damage to the Hirer or the Hirer's companions, guests or possessions.