The Den

Nestling next door to the Cuckoo's Nest the Den is very similar in style with the living area upstairs & perfect for between two & four guests. There is a double sofa bed upstairs in the open plan living room, while downstairs has a double bedroom & a large bathroom with a standard bath and shower over.

Warm & comfortable its everything you need for a 'home from home' stay! Like The Dray it's a lovely couples' cottage but being slightly larger it is also perfect for young families, with room in the bedroom for a fold-out bed or a cot.

...special features

As with all our cottages, the kitchen is well equipped & the comfortable lounge has flat screen TV with free-to-view channels, an Xbox, dvd & ipod dock as well as a selection of books & games. Further dvd's & xbox games are available to borrow from the Pool Room.

Outside the cottage is a lovely seating area which catches the warming Devon sun. If visiting with children, make sure you check out our Farm Club! In the garden there are tucked away places for children to explore and adults to relax in and there is plenty to do within a short drive.

  • 2-4

    Top Rated
  • ..."Country Ways is peaceful & so pretty, an ideal, quality location for exploring North Devon at its best & the coast's not far away either!..."

Available Booked Reserved

TWTFSSM
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
WTFSSMT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
SSMTWTF
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
TFSSMTW
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
TWTFSSM
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031

...for seven nights

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Tue Jan 01 - Thu Feb 14£330
Fri Feb 15 - Sun Feb 24£385
Mon Feb 25 - Thu Apr 04£330
Fri Apr 05 - Sun Apr 21£549
Mon Apr 22 - Tue Apr 30£385
Wed May 01 - Thu May 23£423
Fri May 24 - Thu Jun 13£567
Fri Jun 14 - Sun Jun 23£592
Mon Jun 24 - Sun Jun 30£617
Mon Jul 01 - Sun Jul 07£633
Mon Jul 08 - Sun Jul 14£638
Mon Jul 15 - Sun Jul 21£739
Mon Jul 22 - Wed Jul 31£815
Mon Aug 01 - Sat Aug 31£856
Sun Sep 01 - Mon Sep 31£638
Tue Oct 01 - Thu Oct 17£567
Fri Oct 18 - Sun Oct 27£592
Mon Oct 28 - Sun Nov 10£366
Mon Nov 11 - Thu Dec 19£330
Fri Dec 20 - Fri Jan 03£586

...for 3 nights from Fri - Mon or 4 nights from Mon - Fri

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Tue Jan 01 - Thu Feb 14£201
Fri Feb 15 - Sun Feb 24£237
Mon Feb 25 - Thu Apr 04£201
Fri Apr 05 - Sun Apr 21£333
Mon Apr 22 - Tue Apr 30£237
Wed May 01 - Thu May 23£258
Fri May 24 - Thu Jun 13£348
Fri Jun 14 - Sun Jun 23£360
Mon Jun 24 - Sun Jun 30£378
Mon Jul 01 - Sun Jul 07£384
Mon Jul 08 - Sun Jul 14£390
Mon Jul 15 - Sun Jul 21£450
Mon Jul 22 - Wed Jul 31£498
Mon Aug 01 - Sat Aug 31£522
Sun Sep 01 - Mon Sep 31£390
Tue Oct 01 - Thu Oct 17£348
Fri Oct 18 - Sun Oct 27<£360
Mon Oct 28 - Sun Nov 10£222
Mon Nov 11 - Thu Dec 19£201
Fri Dec 20 - Fri Jan 03£360

...& extra nights

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Tue Jan 01 - Thu Feb 14£67
Fri Feb 15 - Sun Feb 24£78
Mon Feb 25 - Thu Apr 04£67
Fri Apr 05 - Sun Apr 21£111
Mon Apr 22 - Tue Apr 30£78
Wed May 01 - Thu May 23£86
Fri May 24 - Thu Jun 13£116
Fri Jun 14 - Sun Jun 23£120
Mon Jun 24 - Sun Jun 30£126
Mon Jul 01 - Sun Jul 07£128
Mon Jul 08 - Sun Jul 14£130
Mon Jul 15 - Sun Jul 21£150
Mon Jul 22 - Wed Jul 31£166
Mon Aug 01 - Sat Aug 31£174
Sun Sep 01 - Mon Sep 31£130
Tue Oct 01 - Thu Oct 17£116
Fri Oct 18 - Sun Oct 27<£120
Mon Oct 28 - Sun Nov 10£74
Mon Nov 11 - Thu Dec 19£67
Fri Dec 20 - Fri Jan 03£120

...reserve online!

I have read, understand & agree to the terms outlined below

PRIVACY STATEMENT - Personal details included on Cottage or Wedding Booking forms will be stored in our secure Booking System. These forms will be destroyed at the end of December following your booking unless you specifically request this to be done sooner. Payment by card details will be stored on our secure server online. No details will ever be shared with a third party without your express permission.
HOLIDAY RESERVATIONS remain firm for 7 days pending receipt of the 25% deposit and online Reservation form. The balance is due 1 calendar month prior to arrival. Bookings made less than 1 month before arrival or Special Offers will require full payment at the time of booking. Non payment of the deposit or balance by the due date will be treated as cancellation.
HOLIDAY CANCELLATIONS, please advise us immediately. We will attempt to re-let the property & return your payment less a handling fee of 10% of the total cost of the holiday. If cancellation is within 1 calendar month of the booking all monies will be forfeited.
WEDDING RESERVATIONS remain firm for 14 days pending receipt of the 25% deposit and Booking Form. You will require confirmation of the date from the Registrars prior to finalising your Country Ways booking. The balance is due one calendar month before the wedding date.
WEDDING CANCELLATIONS, Ensure you have Wedding Insurance. There is no cancellation fee 1 year or more before the wedding date but a handling fee of £100 will be retained from the 25% deposit paid. Between 12 - 6 months before the wedding date 50% of the deposit will be retained and within 6 months of the date of the wedding all monies will be forfeited. If the date is rebooked for another wedding within 6 months of the wedding date, the 25% deposit will be refunded in full less a handling fee of £100.
ARRIVAL & DEPARTURE Cottages are available from 4.00pm arrival & 10.00am on departure, unless otherwise stated..
GUEST NUMBERS Must not exceed the number stated without written approval from Country Ways.
GROUPS Please contact us for 'stag or hen' groups where the majority are under 25 years old - thank you.
CLEANING, DAMAGE, BREAKAGES Cottages should be left clean, tidy & in the same good condition as found. Any breakages should be reported. We reserve the right to charge for any non-trivial damage.
CORN BARN when used by families on holiday or for any large celebration it must be left clean & tidy. All crockery washed and put away and the fridges and freezer emptied.
FRIENDLY DOGS are welcome but are NOT allowed in the farm, to be left alone in the cottage or allowed to foul gardens / childrens play area. Please use doggy bags to clear up after your dog and bring a blanket to cover any furniture your pet sits on.
In the unlikely event of your cottage being unavailable for reasons beyond our control, we will endeavour to find similar alternative accommodation or give a complete refund. No further liability will be accepted.
DISCLAIMER The use of accommodation & amenities including the farm, Pool room, play areas, gardens, hot tub, grounds, woodland & Corn Barn is entirely at the Hirers's risk & no responsibility can be accepted for injury, loss or damage to the Hirer or the Hirer's companions, guests or possessions.