Cuckoo's Nest

With a large open plan living room & kitchen upstairs & three bedrooms and family sized bathroom downstairs, Cuckoo's Nest comfortably sleeps 6 - 8 guests. All linen & towels are provided & guests are welcome to use our well equipped laundry.

The kitchen, like all our cottages is well equipped with all cutlery, crockery, glassware & cookware with microwave, gas hob & electric oven, fridge freezer & a large dining table which seats six. There is a large flat screen tv with free-to-view channels, video, DVD, Xbox, ipod dock plus a selection of books & games - there are plenty more in the Pool Room you are welcome to borrow too!

...special features

The cottage has flexible accommodation, with a king size bedroom, a double bedroom & a third bedroom with 3ft bunk beds (which the kids love!). The living room has a double sofa bed & we're happy to provide a further fold out bed or cot where required. The family bathroom has a full size bath with shower over, shaving light & socket.

The living room, dining area & kitchen upstairs are spacious with the original beamed and vaulted ceiling & a proper country feel! There are lovely views from all the bedrooms and the lounge is bright and airy with the velux windows between the beams. A lovely family cottage with retractable safety gates on the stairs to keep litte ones safe.

  • 6-8

    Top Rated
  • ..."We had quality family time making memories that will last forever. Thanks to Sue and Anna for such a warm welcome..."

Available Booked Reserved

SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
WTFSSMT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
WTFSSMT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
SSMTWTF
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
TFSSMTW
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
SSMTWTF
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
TWTFSSM
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
WTFSSMT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031

...for seven nights

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Mon Jan 02 - Thu Feb 09£443
Fri Feb 10 - Sun Feb 19£518
Mon Feb 20 - Thu Mar 30£443
Fri Mar 31 - Sun Apr 16£720
Mon Apr 17 - Sun Apr 30£518
Mon May 01 - Thu May 25£569
Fri May 26 - Thu Jun 15£702
Fri Jun 16 - Sun Jun 25£715
Mon Jun 26 - Sun Jul 02£790
Mon Jul 03 - Sun Jul 09£842
Mon Jul 10 - Sun Jul 16£922
Mon Jul 17 - Sun Jul 23£1047
Mon Jul 24 - Sun Jul 30£1124
Mon Jul 31 - Mon Aug 28£1165
Tue Aug 29 - Sun Sep 03£922
Mon Sep 04 - Thu Oct 19£702
Fri Oct 20 - Sun Oct 29£715
Mon Oct 30 - Sun Nov 12£492
Mon Nov 13 - Thu Dec 14£443
Fri Dec 15 - Thu Dec 21£702
Fri Dec 22 - Sun Jan 01£813

...for 3 nights from Fri - Mon or 4 nights from Mon - Fri

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Mon Jan 02 - Thu Feb 09£270
Fri Feb 10 - Sun Feb 19£318
Mon Feb 20 - Thu Mar 30£270
Fri Mar 31 - Sun Apr 16£441
Mon Apr 17 - Sun Apr 30£318
Mon May 01 - Thu May 25£348
Fri May 26 - Thu Jun 15£429
Fri Jun 16 - Sun Jun 25£438
Mon Jun 26 - Sun Jul 02£483
Mon Jul 03 - Sun Jul 09£513
Mon Jul 10 - Sun Jul 16£564
Mon Jul 17 - Sun Jul 23£639
Mon Jul 24 - Sun Jul 30£684
Mon Jul 31 - Mon Aug 28£711
Tue Aug 29 - Sun Sep 03£569
Mon Sep 04 - Thu Oct 19£429
Fri Oct 20 - Sun Oct 29£438
Mon Oct 30 - Sun Nov 12£299
Mon Nov 13 - Thu Dec 14£270
Fri Dec 15 - Thu Dec 21£429
Fri Dec 22 - Sun Jan 01£498

...& extra nights

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Mon Jan 02 - Thu Feb 09£90
Fri Feb 10 - Sun Feb 19£106
Mon Feb 20 - Thu Mar 30£90
Fri Mar 31 - Sun Apr 16£147
Mon Apr 17 - Sun Apr 30£106
Mon May 01 - Thu May 25£116
Fri May 26 - Thu Jun 15£143
Fri Jun 16 - Sun Jun 25£146
Mon Jun 26 - Sun Jul 02£161
Mon Jul 03 - Sun Jul 09£171
Mon Jul 10 - Sun Jul 16£188
Mon Jul 17 - Sun Jul 23£213
Mon Jul 24 - Sun Jul 30£228
Mon Jul 31 - Mon Aug 28£237
Tue Aug 29 - Sun Sep 03£188
Mon Sep 04 - Thu Oct 19£143
Fri Oct 20 - Sun Oct 29£146
Mon Oct 30 - Sun Nov 12£99
Mon Nov 13 - Thu Dec 14£90
Fri Dec 15 - Thu Dec 21£143
Fri Dec 22 - Sun Jan 01£166

...reserve online!

I have read, understand & agree to the terms outlined below

RESERVATIONS remain firm for one week pending receipt of payment. The balance is due 28days prior to arrival. Non payment by the due date will be treated as cancellation.
CANCELLATION please advise us immediately. We will attempt to re-let the property & return your payment, less handling charge of £30.00 Where we are unable to re-let all monies will be forfeited.
ARRIVAL & DEPARTURE Cottages are available from 4.00pm arrival & 10.00am on departure.
GUEST NUMBERS Must not exceed the number stated without written approval from Country Ways.
GROUPS Please contact us for 'stag or hen' groups where the majority are under 25 years old - thank you.
CLEANING, DAMAGE, BREAKAGES Cottages should be left clean & in the same good condition as found. Any breakages should be reported. We reserve the right to charge for any non-trivial damage.
CORN BARN where used for family functions must be left clean & tidy.
FRIENDLY PETS are welcome but MUST NOT be allowed near the farm animals, left alone in the cottage or allowed to foul gardens / childrens play area. Please bring a blanket to cover any furniture your pet sits on.
In the unlikely event of your cottage being unavailable for reasons beyond our control, we will endeavour to find similar alternative accommodation or give a complete refund. No further liability will be accepted.
DISCLAIMER The use of accommodation & amenities including the farm, gym, games room, play areas, gardens, grounds, woodland & Corn Barn is entirely at the Hirers's risk & no responsibility can be accepted for injury, loss or damage to the Hirer or the Hirer's companions or guests.