Cuckoo's Nest

With a large open plan living room & kitchen upstairs & three bedrooms and family sized bathroom downstairs, Cuckoo's Nest comfortably sleeps 6 - 8 guests. All linen & towels are provided & guests are welcome to use our well equipped laundry.

The kitchen, like all our cottages is well equipped with all cutlery, crockery, glassware & cookware with microwave, gas hob & electric oven, fridge freezer & a large dining table which seats six. There is a large flat screen tv with free-to-view channels, DVD, Xbox, ipod dock plus a selection of books & games - there are plenty more in the Pool Room for you to borrow too!

...special features

The cottage has flexible accommodation, with a king size bedroom, a double bedroom & a third bedroom with 3ft bunk beds (which are long and wide enough for adults). The living room has a double sofa bed & we're happy to provide a further fold out bed or cot where required. The family bathroom has a standard bath with shower over, shaving light & socket.

The living room, dining area & kitchen upstairs are spacious and attractive with the original beams and vaulted ceiling & a proper country feel! There are lovely views from all the bedrooms and the lounge is bright and airy with the velux windows between the beams. A lovely family cottage with retractable safety gates on the stairs to keep litte ones (and dogs) in a safe and secure place.

  • 6-8

    Top Rated
  • ..."We had quality family time making memories that will last forever. Thanks to Sue and Anna for such a warm welcome..."

Available Booked Reserved

MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
TFSSMTW
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
TFSSMTW
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
TWTFSSM
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
FSSMTWT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
SMTWTFS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
WTFSSMT
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
SSMTWTF
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
MTWTFSS
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031
TFSSMTW
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930
SSMTWTF
01020304050607
08091011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031

...for seven nights

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Mon Jan 01 - Thu Feb 08£443
Fri Feb 09 - Sun Feb 18£518
Mon Feb 19 - Thu Mar 29£443
Fri Mar 30 - Sun Apr 15£720
Mon Apr 16 - Sun Apr 29£518
Mon Apr 30 - Thu May 24£569
Fri May 25 - Thu Jun 14£702
Fri Jun 15 - Sun Jun 24£715
Mon Jun 25 - Sun Jul 01£790
Mon Jul 02 - Sun Jul 08£842
Mon Jul 09 - Sun Jul 15£922
Mon Jul 16 - Sun Jul 22£1047
Mon Jul 23 - Sun Jul 29£1124
Mon Jul 30 - Mon Aug 27£1165
Tue Aug 28 - Sun Sep 02£922
Mon Sep 03 - Thu Oct 18£702
Fri Oct 19 - Sun Oct 28£715
Mon Oct 29 - Sun Nov 11£492
Mon Nov 12 - Thu Dec 13£443
Fri Dec 14 - Thu Dec 20£702
Fri Dec 21 - Sun Dec 30£813

...for 3 nights from Fri - Mon or 4 nights from Mon - Fri

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Mon Jan 01 - Thu Feb 08£270
Fri Feb 09 - Sun Feb 18£318
Mon Feb 19 - Thu Mar 29£270
Fri Mar 30 - Sun Apr 15£441
Mon Apr 16 - Sun Apr 29£318
Mon Apr 30 - Thu May 24£348
Fri May 25 - Thu Jun 14£429
Fri Jun 15 - Sun Jun 24£438
Mon Jun 25 - Sun Jul 01£483
Mon Jul 02 - Sun Jul 08£513
Mon Jul 09 - Sun Jul 15£564
Mon Jul 16 - Sun Jul 22£639
Mon Jul 23 - Sun Jul 29£684
Mon Jul 30 - Mon Aug 27£711
Tue Aug 28 - Sun Sep 02£569
Mon Sep 03 - Thu Oct 18£429
Fri Oct 19 - Sun Oct 28£438
Mon Oct 29 - Sun Nov 11£299
Mon Nov 12 - Thu Dec 13£270
Fri Dec 14 - Thu Dec 20£429
Fri Dec 21 - Sun Dec 30£498

...& extra nights

Please find the price band below that includes your date to check the price:

Mon Jan 01 - Thu Feb 08£90
Fri Feb 09 - Sun Feb 18£106
Mon Feb 19 - Thu Mar 29£90
Fri Mar 30 - Sun Apr 15£147
Mon Apr 16 - Sun Apr 29£106
Mon Apr 30 - Thu May 24£116
Fri May 25 - Thu Jun 14£143
Fri Jun 15 - Sun Jun 24£146
Mon Jun 25 - Sun Jul 01£161
Mon Jul 02 - Sun Jul 08£171
Mon Jul 09 - Sun Jul 15£188
Mon Jul 16 - Sun Jul 22£213
Mon Jul 23 - Sun Jul 29£228
Mon Jul 30 - Mon Aug 27£237
Tue Aug 28 - Sun Sep 02£188
Mon Sep 03 - Thu Oct 18£143
Fri Oct 19 - Sun Oct 28£146
Mon Oct 29 - Sun Nov 11£99
Mon Nov 12 - Thu Dec 13£90
Fri Dec 14 - Thu Dec 20£143
Fri Dec 21 - Sun Dec 30£166

...reserve online!

I have read, understand & agree to the terms outlined below

PRIVACY STATEMENT - Personal details included on Cottage or Wedding Booking forms will be stored in our secure Booking System. These forms will be destroyed at the end of December following your booking unless you specifically request this to be done sooner. Payment by card details will be stored on our secure server online. No details will ever be shared with a third party without your express permission.
HOLIDAY RESERVATIONS remain firm for 7 days pending receipt of the 25% deposit and online Reservation form. The balance is due 1 calendar month prior to arrival. Bookings made less than 1 month before arrival or Special Offers will require full payment at the time of booking. Non payment of the deposit or balance by the due date will be treated as cancellation.
HOLIDAY CANCELLATIONS, please advise us immediately. We will attempt to re-let the property & return your payment less a handling fee of 10% of the total cost of the holiday. If cancellation is within 1 calendar month of the booking all monies will be forfeited.
WEDDING RESERVATIONS remain firm for 14 days pending receipt of the 25% deposit and Booking Form. You will require confirmation of the date from the Registrars prior to finalising your Country Ways booking. The balance is due one calendar month before the wedding date.
WEDDING CANCELLATIONS, Ensure you have Wedding Insurance. There is no cancellation fee 1 year or more before the wedding date but a handling fee of £100 will be retained from the 25% deposit paid. Between 12 - 6 months before the wedding date 50% of the deposit will be retained and within 6 months of the date of the wedding all monies will be forfeited. If the date is rebooked for another wedding within 6 months of the wedding date, the 25% deposit will be refunded in full less a handling fee of £100.
ARRIVAL & DEPARTURE Cottages are available from 4.00pm arrival & 10.00am on departure, unless otherwise stated..
GUEST NUMBERS Must not exceed the number stated without written approval from Country Ways.
GROUPS Please contact us for 'stag or hen' groups where the majority are under 25 years old - thank you.
CLEANING, DAMAGE, BREAKAGES Cottages should be left clean, tidy & in the same good condition as found. Any breakages should be reported. We reserve the right to charge for any non-trivial damage.
CORN BARN when used by families on holiday or for any large celebration it must be left clean & tidy. All crockery washed and put away and the fridges and freezer emptied.
FRIENDLY DOGS are welcome but are NOT allowed in the farm, to be left alone in the cottage or allowed to foul gardens / childrens play area. Please use doggy bags to clear up after your dog and bring a blanket to cover any furniture your pet sits on.
In the unlikely event of your cottage being unavailable for reasons beyond our control, we will endeavour to find similar alternative accommodation or give a complete refund. No further liability will be accepted.
DISCLAIMER The use of accommodation & amenities including the farm, Pool room, play areas, gardens, hot tub, grounds, woodland & Corn Barn is entirely at the Hirers's risk & no responsibility can be accepted for injury, loss or damage to the Hirer or the Hirer's companions, guests or possessions.

>